Why is art work?

This blog is named after a quote by Milton Glaser, who also wrote a book titled “Art is Work “.  I came across it as I was reading about creativity and it really made an impression on me.  Not in a “aw man… art is hard work” way, but as a reminder that I need to treat my artmaking as work;  to have the same attitude towards it as I would a job in someone else’s company.  I need to show up, daily.  I need to put forth my best effort, and them some more.  My blog is the beginning of my “art is work” career.

Leave a Reply

